problem loading tromino ascii file (.trc)

This forum is dedicated to discuss all problems and suggestions related to the use of geopsy database and its plugins (array processing, H/V,...).
Post Reply
gonzo80
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 9:08 am

problem loading tromino ascii file (.trc)

Post by gonzo80 »

Hello i have a problem loading an ascii file (*.trc) with 3 component N-S, E-W, U-D, this is the error message:

"Tromino ascii file: error reading header"

i tried to modify the header in every way!!

Suggestion?

thanx.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 488
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:48 am
Location: ISTerre
Contact:

Post by admin »

After discussions with Tromino developers, Tromino ascii is definitively not a standard format. Users can customize it. This format has been removed from the list of readable formats. Apparently, Tromino software is providing export to sac or other common formats, readable by geopsy.

mermia
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 8:17 am

Re: problem loading tromino ascii file (.trc)

Post by mermia »

I would like to import tromino trace into geopsy software, but till now, I can't do it? I can I do to perform analysis trace recordered by TROMINO with geopsy?
Thanks

Marcello

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 488
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:48 am
Location: ISTerre
Contact:

Re: problem loading tromino ascii file (.trc)

Post by admin »

Did you try to export them to sac or another format readable by Geopsy using Grilla?

melou
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 8:43 am

Re: problem loading tromino ascii file (.trc)

Post by melou »

Hi,
I had the same problem, and I followed your instruction, then I get a .saf (doing export from grilla). But when I try to load this file on geopsy I have an error message saying: "Loading ASCII values from file.saf: Reaching the end of file at sample 0, missing sample". Even if in the N sample column of the table shows 290406. So, I don't know what to do.
Thanks,

Post Reply