Geopsy MASW changing sources BUG

This forum is dedicated to discuss all problems and suggestions related to the use of geopsy database and its plugins (array processing, H/V,...).
EduardoPitta
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:04 pm

Geopsy MASW changing sources BUG

Postby EduardoPitta » Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:19 pm

Hello,

I've been working with MASW and I came across a really annoying bug.
I can't change the source of a shot with the new version, while in the other I can do that normally. I believe this is a bug.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:48 am
Location: ISTerre
Contact:

Re: Geopsy MASW changing sources BUG

Postby admin » Thu Dec 05, 2019 9:07 am

Hi,

Source positions are effectively no longer available with the signal properties in a table. Instead, sources are defined in a separate table ("Events"), right click in the tool bar if it does not appear. By default it is at the same level as "Files" and "Groups" tabs.
Right click on the event table to add new events. Set the correct absolute time and position. Normally, when loading a SEG2 file, a source is automatically added. Are you using other formats?

Marc


Return to “Geopsy usage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest